2015

2015 Van Life

All posts and articles relating to our motorhome road trip and van life during 2015, which mainly covers France, Spain, Portugal, Slovenia, Bavaria and a few stops before and after.

Road Trip

Our road trips around Europe, including famous scenic highways, mountain passes as well as off-the-beaten-path trips.

Inspirational Travel Trips

Inspirational travel ideas to help you plan a road trip for your motorhome, including great destinations, classic routes and self-drive itineraries.


Saturday 20 June: Los Narejos to Elche After yesterdays planning we were up, up and away before you could say Norway! Well I said Norway […]

Los Narejos to Villafames


Thursday 11 June: Garrucha to Playa Higuerica We were fast asleep and snoring in perfect harmony when I felt a wet patch. I bolted upright. […]

Garrucha to Los Narejos


2 Comments
Friday 29 May: Nijar to El Cabo de Gata We slept like logs last night, snoring our little hearts out. After a green juice and […]

Nijar to Garrucha



Sunday 17 May to Thursday 21 May After two weeks of normal UK weather, rain, rain and more rain, it felt good to step off […]

Torrox Costa to Nijar


Monday 4 May to Saturday 16 May Well Joanne has gone and left me again, she’s nipped back to the UK for some more tests […]

Malaga to Torrox Costa


Tuesday 28 April: Capileira to Malaga Today we are going from Sierra del la Sol to costa del Sol – mountain to beach in one […]

Capileira to Malaga



Saturday 18 April: Alora, El Chorro to Antequera Up bright and early, so we could make the most of the single track road and the […]

El Chorro to Capileira


Sunday 12 April: Zahara to Montejacque Pitter, patter, tap, paws, pitter, patter, tap, paws. Peanut is up and about and walking like a little robot. […]

Zahara to El Chorro


Tuesday 7 April: Jerez de la Frontera to Cadez We’d just set off from Jerez when guess what the blinkin Amber light came on again. […]

Jerez de la Frontera to Zahara



Thursday 2 April: Retur to El Rocio Cuc-koo.. cuc-koo..cuc-koo. Gosh I have not heard a cuckoo bird for a long time. In fact, I think […]

Retur to Jerez


2 Comments
Sunday 22 March: Silves to Ilha do Faro Thud….thud….thud What’s that? Thud…thud….thud Craig what the hell are you doing? Going for a pee but can’t […]

Silves to Retur


10 – 21 March Back with my Billy no Mates, farting pooch and of course my crocs. It felt fantastic to be back with my […]

Faro to Silves



Saturday 28 February: Loule to Ilha do Faro Well, we both got up early this morning and not just me for once, Joanne needed to […]

Loule to Silves


Monday 23 February: Praia do Marinah The weather changed and the dull, grey clouds hung over the beautiful Marinah. Will it rain or won’t it? […]

Praia do Marinah to Loule


2 Comments
Saturday 14 February: Cacela Velha Cacela Velha GPS Position: N37.158345, W-7.546018 Craig spent the morning tinkering with his FileMaker program. It’s a database to record […]

Cacela Velha to Praia de Marinah



Saturday 7 February: Mertola to Alcoutim Filled up with fresh water and set off. The countryside was good but not as good as we were […]

Mertola to Cacela Velha


Thursday 29 January: Sao Pedro to Mafra We certainly know how to pick our wild camping spots. We parked right in front of a prostitutes […]

Sintra to Mertola


Friday 23 January: Setubal Today, I did a check on our spend so far and it is looking good. On average we are spending around […]

Setubal to Sao Pedro



Thursday 15 January: Praia de Roche Craig what happened to the weather, it is very overcast? Craig logged on to the painfully slow internet connection […]

Praia do Rocha to Setubal


Friday 9 January: Praia do Amado to Vila do Bispo Today, Craig is up bright and early because we are heading off to a new […]

Vila Do Bispo to Praia da Rocha


Thursday 1 January: Alvor Happy New Year to all our friends and family. Weird really because every new year you expect to feel something different […]

Alvor to Praia do Amado



3 Comments
Sunday 21 December: Seville to Monte Gordo After a breakfast of quails eggs and toast we set off to Portugal or as Michelle would say, […]

Monte Gordo to Alvor


5 Comments
Tuesday 9 December: Folkestone to Calais First port of call Folkestone for a 2015 camping card then a quick trudge around Dover for some last […]

Here We Go: Trip 2015


12 months motorhome Living
Our Motorhome Route so far and some statistics As of July 2016, we’ covered a total of 33,432 kilometres or 20,774 miles over 606 days. Travelling an […]

Our Motorhome Routes